Race Information

  • Name
    Hendricks County Parks & Recreation Summer Fun Run Series
  • City
    Danville, IN
    Hendricks County
  • Events
    5K run
    1M run
  • Event Categories
  • Race Dates
    On-Site Race May 27, 2020 Wednesday Cancelled
    On-Site Race Jun 3, 2020 Wednesday Cancelled
    On-Site Race Jun 10, 2020 Wednesday Cancelled
    On-Site Race Jun 17, 2020 Wednesday Cancelled
    On-Site Race Jun 24, 2020 Wednesday Cancelled
    On-Site Race Jul 1, 2020 Wednesday Cancelled
    On-Site Race Jul 8, 2020 Wednesday Cancelled
    On-Site Race Jul 15, 2020 Wednesday Cancelled
    Virtual Option
    6 more
    On-Site Race Jul 22, 2020 Wednesday Cancelled
    On-Site Race Jul 29, 2020 Wednesday Cancelled
    On-Site Race Aug 5, 2020 Wednesday Cancelled
    On-Site Race Aug 12, 2020 Wednesday Cancelled
    On-Site Race Aug 19, 2020 Wednesday Cancelled
    On-Site Race Aug 26, 2020 Wednesday Cancelled
  • Primary Link
  • Extended Listing Information
  • Details from event's RunSignUp.com listing:

    Running and walking are not canceled... and this year we welcome even more members of our community who are experiencing the trails around Hendricks County. This event, now in its 12th year encourages you to find a new trail or head back to a favorite, all while supporting our local parks. Funds from this series are used to provide grants to our local park departments for programs, park amenities, special events, and more. Check out our website for grants already awarded this year. 


    For 2020, our series is going virtual for the entire summer. utilizing the RaceJoy app.  We are following the Governor's guidelines for Special Events to determine if we can meet later in the summer. Registrants will be notified if/when this happens. 

For the love of all that is good and moisture wicking...

Though we try to be accurate and on top of things... Race details can change when we aren't lookin. And once in a while we simply make a mistake.

ALWAYS visit the race's website for the most complete and accurate race information.

Listing Status

Updates, Corrections, or Problems

Run-Time: Saved Race

  • A Saved Race is one that has been added to your personal directory. You can organized races in lists, and add comments for your own personal reminders and information.
  • You must Create an Account and Log In to save races to your own personal directory.
  • Learn more about Saved Races

Claimed Race